Cookie recipe – Oatmeal Choc chunk

Ok, so this is so off topic for my blog, but so many people have asked me for this awesome recipe. These are by far my favorite, Guten, Soy, Dairy, Nut, and egg free cookies. I know that sounds so weird that you could take all that out and still have a great tasting product, but we have done it!!  My family has a lot of things they have to stay away from, so we have gotten really creative. They are coming out with more and more products, but they are so expensive!! $7 for 7 cookies, that are the size of a chips ahoy? that is not in my budget, but we all need a sweet treat every now and then.

So after many requests, I finally got this out, Let me know how your’s turn out.

Oatmeal Choc chip cookies
1/2 C Brown Sugar
1/2 C Granulated Sugar
1/2 C Veg. Shortening or Coconut Oil
1/8 C Apple Sauce
1 tsp Vanilla extract
1/2 tsp Baking Soda
1 tsp Baking Poweder
1/2 tsp Sea Salt
1 tsp Xanthan Gum
1 C Bobs Gluten Free All purpose Flour
1 1/2 C Bobs gluten Free Rolled Oats
1/2 Bag Enjoy Life Choc. Chunks

Makes 16-24 cookies – I usually make a double batch!
pre-heat oven to 350, mix all ingredients in a large bowl, use medium scoop to create the perfect size cookie. I use convection on my oven for 10 min. If you are not using convection may take 10-12 min. Let cool on pan for 30-60 before removing to cooling rack.
EnjoyImage

2 thoughts on “Cookie recipe – Oatmeal Choc chunk

  1. Sounds delicious. I just blogged flapjacks with chocolate chips.

Leave a Reply

