Have you been to New Orleans?

I should have thought ahead and put this post up two weeks ago, so that I could get some ideas of must see places.

Street proformer

We just got back from a short vacation to New Orleans.  We were invited down by some friends who got a condo for a week at an auction.  I wasn’t really thinking about what we should or shouldn’t plan, I was just thinking we would stumble upon some cool stuff to do.  Boy was I wrong.

First of all we had 3 days to enjoy the city, but I felt we rushed through it to try to see as much as possible in the short time and ended up missing a lot because of the pace our friends were trying to keep.  In the end we got some great pictures and saw some really cool stuff. 

wax? Lame!

The French Quarter was packed with tons of people shops and restaurants.  The  cemetery was cool, but the ghost tour was really lame.  I wasn’t able to make it to the one coffee shop on my list which was a bummer.  Also wished we wouldn’t have wasted our time on the wax museum.  It was totally lame and the figures were not made of wax, it was more like a manikin museum.

All in all the trip was HOT, and short.   Not a place I thought I would ever see, glad I went there, but unless I go back for conference or something we won’t be taking that trip again.

I would love to know what you thought if you have been, what you liked, what you didn’t like.

Thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

