Let’s talk phones….

Ok, I don’t know about you, but I am constantly hearing about how great the iPhone is.   I have a HTC phone that I thought was going to be everything the iPhone had to offer and quickly realized how wrong I was ..  I have had it for a year, can’t get on-line like I thought, takes forever to search and it is constantly telling me I am low on memory and it’s going to shut down if I don’t free some up.  One I have no idea how to do that, I have tried to move everything to the sd card that I have , but then I can never remember where to go to pull up my pictures.  It is so FRUSTRATING.   The phone on it works great, I can text, e-mail and see all the documents that people send me,  But it really sucks when you are trying to find a listing and the internet won’t even pull up the home page. 😦

I have finally decided that in the next few months I am going to break down and just buy myself the iPhone with one of my paychecks.  So I am online doing to price comparisons on the iPhones.  As a current customer I am going to end up paying twice as much as someone who signs a new contract.  HOW CRAZY IS THAT?   You would think that these phone companies would want to keep you not lose you because you can get a better deal at a different company.  I am with AT&T now, but I heard rumor that the iPhone was going to go to Verizon? Anyone know about this?  I could probably get it free if I switched.    Please let me know if anyone knows how to get this phone for less than $300.  Even e-bay is crazy with its prices.  I see some of them going for $700.  Who are you that you can pay $700 for a phone? 

Anyway my blog today is just to get it out there for what you thing about the phones on the market and which ones are really good, not only as a phone, but as an information portal.  I know I have heard people say the blackberry works great online with e-mail and as a text, but drops call like crazy. 

So I guess the question is….Is the IPHONE really the best phone on the market for someone who needs a mobile office?

Leave a Reply

